Share: NSPR programs are nationally recognized

The following is a list of the professional accomplishments of Chico State faculty, staff, and students. Submit your professional achievements to [email protected]

Prices and activities

Two students received grants funded by the AHBA Educational Foundation of the Ag Health Benefits Alliance, LCC. Major in Biology Daniela Mendoza Tapia and major in criminal justice Eduardo Manuel González both received the financial award, which is intended to help the recipients complete vocational or professional study programs or obtain a college education in the field of their choice.

Honorary professor Eric Langford (Department of Mathematics) received the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award, which recognizes position, outstanding achievement, visibility and importance in a given field.

Northern State Public Radio (NSPR) was recognized for its work by winning two Public Media Journalists Awards in the Small Market Radio category. Sarah bohannonThe Annenberg Foundation-funded, community-driven five-part series “Hunger in the Burn Scar” took first place in the Audience Engagement Program category, and the daily 30-minute special of the COVID-19 press team won second place in Continuing Coverage. Press intern Christian Solis, producer Matt Fidler and Russell Damien in operations all played a pivotal role in both projects.

Susan green (faculty in the Department of History and chair of the Department of Multicultural and Gender Studies) received a resolution from the State of California from State Senator Jim Nielsen. The resolution recognizes Susan for her long career in multicultural education and service for the California Faculty Association, as well as for her extensive published work and professional and civic leadership.

Six members of Chico State’s basketball teams have been named to the California Collegiate Athletic Association’s Winter Academic Honor Roll. Vanessa Holland, Haley Ison, Caylee hermanson the women’s team and Joshua Buckles, Colby Orr, and Kevin warren of the men’s team were all honored with the award.

slugger Amanda metzger of the Chico State softball team was recognized for excellence in the classroom, being selected for the college sports information directors of the academic softball team from all districts of America. Metzger was one of 98 Division II softball players to receive this honor.

Comments are closed.